dotsetr.blogg.se

Aeon flux anime legs
Aeon flux anime legs









aeon flux anime legs

Not appealing to look at exactly, but visually interesting and certainly unique. For one thing, the animation is the kind I like. There are a lot of reasons why I like this show. And the things I’m going to be talking about below are my interpretations and my opinions.

#Aeon flux anime legs series

Seasons 1 and 2 featured little-to-no dialogue and were mostly concerned with subverting action series tropes rather than creating a plot. I’m only going to be talking about the thirty minute episodes from seasons 3 and 4. AF is choc-full of violence, nudity, sex, very obvious hints to BDSM, and a LOT of disturbing imagery.Īlso a quick preface. Oh, and in case you didn’t get it after reading that last sentence, this show is not for the under-18 crowd. She does wear a chastity belt under her costume, after all! Oh, did I mention that the two of them have a quasi-sexual relationship with each other? And that Trevor also tries to sleep with anything and everything, including non-human creatures, god-like beings, and clones? Æon’s had a few “encounters” herself, but it’s sort of unclear as to whether or not she’s having sex with anyone. I wouldn’t go so far as to call her an anarchist, but she definitely wants to topple Trevor’s regime and successfully puts a stop to a lot of the things he does. Opposing him is the eponymous heroine Æon Flux, a rebel who has no clear political alliances. Bregna has been taken over by a man named Trevor Goodchild, who is a kind of morally ambiguous dictator. Æon Flux takes place in a cyber-punk dystopian society. Be warned, Æon Flux is incredibly difficult to describe so you may not fully understand unless you’ve watched the show. In fact, I think we should be taking a closer look at this series.īefore I get going, I’ll give you a brief background on the show so you’ll know what I’m talking about. Yeah, yeah, everyone’s gaga over 90’s animated shows can we move on now? As a side note, that gritty 90’s animation style tho… So I’m head over heels for a new show-well, it’s new to me anyway.Īctually, Æon Flux first began airing on MTV’s Liquid Television series back in 1991.











Aeon flux anime legs